How to stop Time

I don’t know why I don’t go outside more often. There’s something about the outside air that calms my spirit. The days when I feel detached from the world or on the verge of depression or frustrated with life all I need is to step outside and immediately my soul is at ease. I don’t know if it’s the fresh air, the open skies, or the sounds of nature, but something about not being inside walls eases my soul. I feel powerful and free. I have no restrictions, no obligations, no expectations. It’s like a step away from society. I can pretend bad things don’t happen in the world. How can anything bad happen when the sun comes up every day and only leaves after the moon has already shown up to take its place? It seems that nothing less than beautiful could ever exist under such dazzling skies. The negative things I’ve been dwelling on become overpowered by all the positives. Everything I’ve been overthinking becomes irrelevant. All my deadlines seem to become extended. Time takes a little breather and slows down for a bit.

Leave a Reply

