What My (nonexistent) Man Don’t Do

I recently read this article saying how being a single woman I should do for myself what I want my man to do. What that means is that I’m buying myself a really nice birthday present. I’m taking myself shopping for my birthday. I’m taking myself to get my nails done. I’m going to start taking myself out to dinner. Giving myself massages and everything else I keep wishing I had a man for. If I want my man to spend money on me then I need to spend money on me. How am I gonna expect a man to do something I’m not even willing to do for myself?

Leave a Reply

